How Do I Delete A Page I Created On Facebook 2017

How Do I Delete A Page I Created On Facebook 2017 - You can't. As I understand it-- which is always fuzzy, given the method Facebook keeps changing things-- every page needs to be connected to an individual profile. However, the link isn't noticeable to other users, unless you include it yourself.

In an online answer, Jade from the Facebook Assistance Team says: "We will never ever release your name to the general public mentioning that you are connected to the Page. Please know that the Personal Profile need to represent a real individual and can not have the name of a service."

How Do I Delete A Page I Created On Facebook 2017



However, you can always set Facebook's personal privacy control to restrict access to your individual page. Click the down arrow in the leading right, select Settings and after that Personal privacy. The section on "Who can see my stuff?" offers options from "Public" to "Buddies" to "Only me". You don't have to erase your individual profile if just you can see it.

In general, I think Friends is the best setting for little and personal services, assuming you are active on Facebook. Your friends are more than likely to Like your service page, most likely to comment, and most likely to advise it to their good friends. Large corporations have other ways to generate a following, but buddies do it without you needing to spend for it.

1. Check in to your Facebook account and access your business page.

2. Click "Edit Page" followed by "Manage Permissions" in the drop-down menu.

3. Click "Erase [Page Call] in the "Erase Page" area.

4. Click "Erase" to immediately erase your page. Bear in mind there are no more confirmation buttons or triggers; when you click "Erase," your page is completely erased.

Pointer

Think about unpublishing your page instead of erasing it; when you unpublish a page, Facebook users can not access it, however you can still edit it and republish it at a later date.

Warning

Deleting a page is long-term; all details on the page is permanently removed and neither you nor Facebook client assistance can get access to the information on the page.

Such articles How Do I Delete A Page I Created On Facebook 2017 from my thank you for visiting hope can help you.