Deactivate Facebook

If you decide that you no longer want to use Facebook, it's simple to deactivate your account Deactivate Facebook. When you deactivate your account, you're concealing all your details on Facebook. Nobody will have the ability to contact you on Facebook or view the important things you've shared, including your Timeline, status updates, photos, and so on. If you decide that you want to go back to Facebook, you'll still be able to reactivate your account and recuperate your old information.

Deactivate Facebook


To deactivate your account:

1. Click the drop-down arrow on the toolbar, then select Settings.

2. The settings page will appear. Select General > Manage Account, then click Deactivate.

3. Select a factor for shutting down the account. If you want, you can include more information in the text box below. When you're done, click Deactivate.

4. Select Deactivate Now.

5. Your account is now shut off. You'll have the option to reactivate your account at any time by signing in to Facebook with your old account information.

Erasing your Facebook account

Deactivating your account does not completely delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook conserves all your settings, images, and details in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your info isn't really gone-- it's just hidden. Nevertheless, it is possible to erase your account permanently without any option for recovery.

You ought to just do this if you are definitely sure you desire to permanently delete your Facebook account.

To delete your Facebook account, follow this connect to the Delete My Account page. Indication in to Facebook, then click Erase My Account.

Hope this pointers were valuable? Do not hesitate to make use of the comment box listed below for your inquiries and relevant contributions on Deactivate Facebook. Many thanks.