How Do You Deactivate Your Facebook

If you decide that you not want to utilize Facebook, it's simple to deactivate your account How Do You Deactivate Your Facebook. When you deactivate your account, you're hiding all your information on Facebook. No one will have the ability to call you on Facebook or view the things you have actually shared, including your Timeline, status updates, images, and so on. If you decide that you wish to return to Facebook, you'll still be able to reactivate your account and recover your old details.

How Do You Deactivate Your Facebook


To deactivate your account:

1. Click the drop-down arrow on the toolbar, then select Settings.

2. The settings page will appear. Select General > Manage Account, then click Deactivate.

3. Select a reason for shutting off the account. If you want, you can add more details in the text box listed below. When you're done, click Deactivate.

4. Select Deactivate Now.

5. Your account is now shut off. You'll have the choice to reactivate your account at any time by signing in to Facebook with your old account information.

Erasing your Facebook account

Deactivating your account does not totally erase it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook conserves all your settings, photos, and information in case you choose to reactivate your account. Your info isn't gone-- it's just hidden. Nevertheless, it is possible to erase your account completely without any alternative for healing.

You ought to only do this if you are absolutely sure you want to permanently erase your Facebook account.

To erase your Facebook account, follow this link to the Erase My Account page. Check in to Facebook, then click Erase My Account.

Hope this pointers were valuable? Do not hesitate to make use of the comment box listed below for your inquiries and relevant contributions on How Do You Deactivate Your Facebook. Many thanks.