How to Remove My Account From Facebook

Here's a fast guide on exactly what the distinctions are in between shutting down and erasing your Facebook account, and ways to do both, How To Remove My Account From Facebook.

Facebook can affect your individual relationships as well as your job, so some people merely desire rid of the social media network
Shutting off vs deleting Facebook-- exactly what's the distinction?
Deactivation is usually the way to go if you're searching for a temporary break from Facebook.

How To Remove My Account From Facebook


Possibly you have actually got an essential task interview showing up, or you're just looking for a social networks detox.

The crucial thing is that you can get back into your account if you eventually alter your mind.

It's easy to shut off or erase Facebook, but the 2 options are extremely various
According to Facebook's main guidance, deactivation suggests:

  • You can reactivate your account whenever you like

  • Individuals will not have the ability to see your timeline, or search for your profile

  • Some info will remain noticeable, like messages you've sent to other users


If you're finding social media frustrating, it might be worth shutting down Facebook and taking a short-lived break
Removal is a far more serious process, and will permanently scrub your whole Facebook presence from the business's servers.

When you delete your account, it indicates:



  • You cannot regain gain access to once the account is deleted

  • Deletion is postponed for a couple of days after the request. Your removal demand will be cancelled if you log back in throughout this time



If you delete Facebook, you'll never ever be able to regain access to your profile once again

  • It can use up to 90 days for Facebook to erase your data saved in backup systems. Your info won't be accessible on Facebook during this time

  • Some things aren't saved in your account. This suggests some friends might have messages from you, after your account is erased

  • Some products (like Facebook's own log records) might be maintained in Facebook's databases, however they'll be disassociated from personal identifiers (like your name).


When your account is deleted, it's gone permanently-- so have a long, hard think of it before you close your Facebook profile for excellent.

If you've shut off Facebook, you can simply log back in whenever you prefer to reactivate the profile.
How to deactivate your Facebook account.

Deactivating your account is actually easy-- and you can log back in at any time to reverse it:.



  • Follow this link.

  • Choose 'Manage your account' and then scroll down to click 'Deactivate your account'.


The best ways to completely erase your Facebook account.

Facebook has a special page for account removal, which you can discover listed below:.



It's worth keeping in mind that you can also download a copy of your information from Facebook as a back-up:.



  • Click the down arrow on top right of any Facebook page and choose Settings.

  • Click 'Download a copy of your Facebook information' at the bottom of the General Account Settings.

  • Click Start My Archive.


Your archive will most likely be extremely large, as it includes posts, comments, pictures, messages, and more.

Because this download includes all of your profile information, it is necessary to keep it protect, as it could possibly be used by fraudsters if it fell into the wrong hands.

You can discover a complete list of the info offered to download on Facebook's FAQ page.