What Happens when You Deactivate Your Facebook Account

What Happens When You Deactivate Your Facebook Account from your life will be a huge reason behind that's why you're giving up Facebook. However deactivation of represent a limited time is really typical. There is no threat of information loss in deactivation such as Buddies, Followers and Photos, and you can reactivate your account in the future.

If you desire to delete your Facebook Represent factors like: Peoples annoying you, someone aims to blackmail you through Facebook or Abuse, then you need to block those users or read some Facebook Security and personal privacy suggestions and avoid unidentified users to link with your account up until you permit them.

What Happens When You Deactivate Your Facebook Account


On Mobile

1. Open Facebook. This is a dark-blue app with a white "f" on it. If you're logged into Facebook, opening it will take you to your News Feed.

  • If you aren't logged into Facebook on your Android, enter your email address and password and tap Indication in to see the News Feed.


2. Tap ☰. It remains in either the bottom-right corner of the screen (iPhone) or the top-right corner of the screen (Android).

3. Scroll down and tap Settings. Avoid this action for Android.

4. Tap Account Settings. It's either at the top of a pop-up menu (iPhone) or towards the bottom of the ☰ menu (Android).

5. Tap General. This tab is near the top of the screen.

6. Tap Handle Account. It's the bottom option on this page.

7. Tap Deactivate. This link is to the right of the "Account" heading.

8. Enter your password, then tap Continue. Doing so will take you to the deactivation page.

9. Tap a reason for deactivating your account. If you tap the Other option at the bottom of the area, you'll have to key in a factor for shutting down.

  • If you desire Facebook to reactivate your account instantly after a week or less, tap This is temporary. I'll be back. and after that choose a variety of days to keep your account deactivated.


10. Tap Close if triggered to take separate action. If your chosen reason is considered fixable by Facebook, you'll get a pop-up messaging with an option (optional) action; tapping Close will eliminate this pop-up.

11. Pull out of email notifications and/or Messenger if you like. To do so, just tap the boxes next to Decide out of getting future e-mails from Facebook and Keep me signed into Messenger respectively.

12. Tap Deactivate. It's at the bottom of the page. Doing this will immediately deactivate your account.

  • You might be asked to enter your password once again before the deactivation takes place.

  • You can re-activate your account by logging back into Facebook the next time you open the app.


On Mac and PC

1.  Go to the Facebook website. It's located at https://www.facebook.com/. If you're already logged into Facebook, this will take you to your News Feed.

  • If you aren't logged into Facebook, enter your e-mail address (or contact number) into the top-right corner of the screen and click Log In to continue.


2. Click ▼. You'll see this icon in the top-right side of the Facebook page, perfect of the? icon. Clicking it will conjure up a drop-down menu.

3. Click Settings. It's towards the bottom of the drop-down menu.

4. Click the General tab. You'll see this alternative in the top-left side of the page.

5. Click Manage Account. It's the last option on the page.

6. Click the "Deactivate your account" link. This option is just above the Close button.

7. Key in your Facebook password. You'll do this in the text field near the middle of the page.

8. Click Continue. As long as your password is correct, doing so will take you to the deactivation page.

9. Click a reason for shutting down. You'll do this in the "Factor for leaving" section near the bottom of the page.

  • If you want Facebook to reactivate your account automatically after a week or less, click This is temporary. I'll be back. then select a variety of days to keep your account deactivated.


10. Click Close if prompted to take separate action. Depending on your selected factor for leaving, Facebook might recommend that you log out or add friends rather of deactivating your account.

11. Review the exit alternatives. Prior to deactivating your account, you can check or uncheck the following options:

  • Email choose out - Check this box to prevent Facebook from sending emails to you.

  • Messenger - Shuts Off Facebook Messenger too. If you do not examine this box, people will still have the ability to look you up and send you messages through Messenger.

  • Erase applications - If you're a Facebook developer and you have actually developed applications, they will be listed on this page. Checking this box eliminates them from your designer profile.


12. Click Deactivate. It's the blue button at the bottom of the page.
You may require to re-enter your password after this step.

13. Click Deactivate Now when triggered. Doing so will deactivate your Facebook account. If you wish to re-activate it at any time, simply go to the Facebook login page, enter your email address and password, and click Log In.

And one more thing please don’t forget to share this awesome trick to use the What Happens When You Deactivate Your Facebook Account with your friends.