How Do You Deactivate Facebook

If you choose that you no longer desire to use Facebook, it's simple to deactivate your account How Do You Deactivate Facebook. When you deactivate your account, you're hiding all your info on Facebook. Nobody will be able to contact you on Facebook or see the important things you've shared, including your Timeline, status updates, photos, and so on. If you decide that you wish to go back to Facebook, you'll still be able to reactivate your account and recover your old information.

How Do You Deactivate Facebook


To deactivate your account:

1. Click the drop-down arrow on the toolbar, then choose Settings.

2. The settings page will appear. Select General > Manage Account, then click Deactivate.

3. Select a factor for shutting down the account. If you want, you can add more details in the text box listed below. When you're done, click Deactivate.

4. Select Deactivate Now.

5. Your account is now shut off. You'll have the alternative to reactivate your account at any time by checking in to Facebook with your old account information.

Deleting your Facebook account

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook conserves all your settings, pictures, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your details isn't really gone-- it's simply hidden. Nevertheless, it is possible to erase your account permanently with no option for healing.

You should just do this if you are absolutely sure you wish to permanently erase your Facebook account.

To erase your Facebook account, follow this connect to the Erase My Account page. Check in to Facebook, then click Delete My Account.

Hope this pointers were valuable? Do not hesitate to make use of the comment box listed below for your inquiries and relevant contributions on How Do You Deactivate Facebook. Many thanks.