How to Add Friends to Restricted List On Facebook

We have all needed to approve Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate information of our everyday lives with, whether that's your manager, a somewhat scary acquaintance, and even your mother - How to Add Friends to Restricted List On Facebook.


Did you know you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that prevents list members from seeing web content you purposely reveal?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you don't need to create it). Individuals you add in the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with associates and also companies as well as do not desire them to see any one of your posts aside from public updates, the restricted list is the means to go.

How to Add Friends to Restricted List On Facebook


Currently below is exactly how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon and also choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, select "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as shown in the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly be able to add or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly additionally be able to examine which of your existing freinds were already added to this list as well as are prohibited from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another means ...

Go to the Facebook profile page of the individual you want to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Currently, click on the "restricted" setup that shows up on the next menu. This must enbolden the message and also placed a check mark beside it.


Currently, when you following post content, you can determined whether you want it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this privacy setting as you upload, click on the drop-down box below your pending post as well as select the option that matches your content.

If you choose "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will not see the post. If you choose "Public" they will.


This is a good technique of ensuring specific people only see posts you want to make public.