What Does Restricted On Facebook Mean

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from individuals we prefer to not share intimate information of our everyday lives with, whether that's your employer, a slightly weird acquaintance, or even your mom - What Does Restricted On Facebook Mean.


Did you understand you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that avoids list members from seeing web content you intentionally reveal?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook customers has by default (you do not have to produce it). People you include the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts as well as status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues and also employers and also do not want them to see any of your posts apart from public updates, the restricted list is the means to go.

What Does Restricted On Facebook Mean


Currently here is just how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol as well as choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, pick "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as displayed in the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly be able to include or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly likewise have the ability to review which of your existing freinds were currently added to this list as well as are prohibited from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Head to the Facebook account page of the person you intend to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Currently, click the "restricted" setting that appears on the following menu. This need to enbolden the text as well as put a check mark next to it.


Now, when you next post content, you can determined whether you want it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this personal privacy setup as you publish, click the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post and pick the choice that fits your web content.

If you select "Friends", the people on your restricted list will not see the post. If you pick "Public" they will.


This is an excellent technique of making sure particular people just see posts you want to make public.