Facebook Restricted Friend Mean

We have all had to approve Facebook friend requests from individuals we prefer to not share intimate details of our everyday lives with, whether that's your boss, a slightly scary acquaintance, and even your mama - Facebook Restricted Friend Mean.


Did you recognize you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that prevents list members from seeing content you purposely reveal?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook customers has by default (you do not need to develop it). People you include the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts and status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues and also employers and also do not want them to see any of your posts apart from public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

Facebook Restricted Friend Mean


Currently below is how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon and select "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, pick "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as displayed in the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly have the ability to include or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly additionally be able to evaluate which of your existing freinds were already added to this list as well as are prohibited from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another means ...

Visit the Facebook account page of the person you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up near the bottom right of their cover image. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Now, click on the "restricted" setting that appears on the following menu. This should enbolden the text and also placed a check mark next to it.


Currently, when you following post material, you can made a decision whether you desire it to be public material or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this personal privacy setting as you upload, click the drop-down box at the end of your pending post and pick the option that matches your material.

If you choose "Friends", the people on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is an excellent method of making certain certain individuals just see posts you're willing to earn public.