Restricted Friends On Facebook

We have all needed to approve Facebook friend requests from people we prefer to not share intimate details of our daily lives with, whether that's your manager, a somewhat scary acquaintance, or even your mama - Restricted Friends On Facebook.


Did you understand you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that prevents list participants from seeing material you purposely make public?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you don't need to produce it). People you include the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts and status updates. So if you are friends with coworkers and also companies as well as do not want them to see any of your posts other than public updates, the restricted list is the method to go.

Restricted Friends On Facebook


Currently below is exactly how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon and choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, choose "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as received the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly have the ability to add or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly additionally be able to assess which of your existing freinds were already added to this list as well as are banned from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that appears near the bottom right of their cover image. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Now, click the "restricted" setup that shows up on the next menu. This must enbolden the text as well as put a check mark beside it.


Currently, when you following post web content, you can decided whether you want it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this privacy setting as you upload, click the drop-down box below your pending post as well as choose the choice that suits your web content.

If you select "Friends", the people on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you pick "Public" they will.


This is a good approach of ensuring specific people just see posts you agree to earn public.